Corporate Reports

 Agency Business Plan


Under the Ontario Government’s Agencies & Appointments Directive, FSCO is required to develop and submit an Agency Business Plan on a yearly basis to the Minister of Finance for approval. The plan must cover a minimum three-year planning horizon. Once the Minister of Finance has approved the plan, it is considered valid and is published on FSCO’s website.


The Agency Business Plan outlines FSCO’s strategic direction and priorities. It provides an overview of current and future activities and projects for a three year period. It includes information on FSCO’s mandate, environment, strategic direction, programs and activities, human resources, budget, risk management and performance measurement.  FSCO’s Agency Business Plan also includes related information about the Financial Services Tribunal and the Motor Vehicle Accident Claims Fund.

Annual Reports


The annual report includes the Report of the Office of the Insurance Ombudsman, the Report of the Financial Services Tribunal, the statement of the Office of the Provincial Auditor, a Statement of the Pension Benefits Guarantee Fund, the Motor Vehicle Accident Claims Fund Financial Statements and the Superintendent’s Report on Insurance.


Statement of Priorities


Section 11 of the FSCO Act requires FSCO to "deliver to the Minister of Finance and publish in The Ontario Gazette [by June 30th of each year] a statement setting out the proposed priorities of the Commission for the fiscal year in connection with the administration of this Act and all other Acts that confer powers on or assign duties to the Commission or the Superintendent."




Superintendent's Report on Insurance


The Superintendent's Report on Insurance provides financial information on insurance companies doing business in Ontario. The information is obtained from companies' annual filings to FSCO and, in the case of federally registered insurance companies, to the Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions.

Rapports de l’organisation

Plan d’activités

En vertu des directives concernant les nominations et les organismes du gouvernement de l'Ontario, la CSFO doit concevoir et soumettre un plan d'activités annuel aux fins d'approbation au ministre des Finances. Le plan doit porter sur un horizon minimal de trois ans. Il devient valide lorsqu’il est approuvé par le ministre des Finances et il est alors publié sur le site Web de la CSFO.

 

En vertu des directives concernant les nominations et les organismes du gouvernement de l'Ontario, la CSFO doit concevoir et soumettre un plan d'activités annuel aux fins d'approbation au ministre des Finances. Le plan doit porter sur un horizon minimal de trois ans. Il devient valide lorsqu’il est approuvé par le ministre des Finances et il est alors publié sur le site Web de la CSFO.

 

Le plan d’activités décrit l’orientation et les priorités stratégiques de la CSFO. Il donne un aperçu des activités et projets actuels et futurs sur une période de trois ans. Il donne des renseignements sur le mandat, le contexte, l’orientation stratégique, les programmes et les activités, les ressources humaines, le budget, la gestion du risque et les mesures de rendement de la CSFO.  Le plan d’activités de la CSFO contient également des renseignements sur le Tribunal des services financiers et sur le Fonds d’indemnisation des victimes d’accidents de véhicules automobiles.

 

 

Les rapports annuels

 

Le rapport annuel inclut le Rapport du Bureau de l'ombudsman des assurances, le Rapport du Tribunal des services financiers, la Déclaration du Bureau du vérificateur provincial, l'État du Fonds de garantie des prestations de retraite, les États financiers du Fonds d'indemnisation des victimes d'accidents de véhicules automobiles et le Rapport sur les assurances du Surintendant.

 

 

 Énoncé des priorités

 

L’article 11 de la Loi sur la Commission des services financiers de l’Ontario stipule que « la Commission remet au ministre et fait publier dans la Gazette de l’Ontario [au plus tard le 30 juin de chaque année] une déclaration énonçant les priorités que la Commission se propose de suivre pendant l’exercice pour l’application de la présente loi et de toutes les autres lois qui confèrent des pouvoirs ou attribuent des fonctions à la Commission ou au surintendant ».

 

 

 

 Rapport du surintendant sur les assurances

Le Rapport sur les assurances du surintendant fournit de l'information financière sur les compagnies d'assurance qui font affaire en Ontario. Les renseignements proviennent des relevés déposés par les compagnies d'assurances à la CSFO, et dans le cas des compagnies d'assurances inscrits au niveau fédéral, du Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières.