National Initiatives – Financial Services Commission of Ontario

One of Financial Services Commission of Ontario's (FSCO) strategic priorities is to promote a co-ordinated national approach to regulatory issues. In this respect, FSCO works with other Canadian regulators in co-ordinating regulation of the financial services industry at the national level.
 
FSCO supports the development of harmonized regulatory solutions through participation in the Canadian Association of Pension Supervisory Authorities (CAPSA) and the Canadian Council of Insurance Regulators (CCIR). As a member of these national organizations, FSCO also participates in the Joint Forum of Financial Market Regulators (Joint Forum).
 
FSCO is a member of the General Insurance Statistical Agency (GISA), an agency that oversees the Automobile Insurance Statistical Plan, and a member of the Canadian Insurance Services Regulatory Organizations (CISRO), an inter-jurisdictional group of regulatory authorities dedicated to developing consistent standards of qualifications and practice for insurance intermediaries.
 

The Mortgage Broker Regulators’ Council of Canada (MBRCC)

 
The Mortgage Broker Regulators’ Council of Canada (MBRCC) is an inter-jurisdictional association that seeks to improve and promote harmonization of mortgage broker regulatory practices. The MBRCC strategic plan [PDF Document] for 2012-2015 outlines its strategic priorities and initiatives.  As one of its members, FSCO will support the work of the MBRCC towards improving the regulatory framework for consumer protection and an open and fair marketplace.
 
FSCO is participating with these national organizations as a member of, or in some cases as a lead of, committees and project teams.

 

Canadian Council of Insurance Regulators (CCIR)

 
The Canadian Council of Insurance Regulators (CCIR) is an inter-jurisdictional association of regulators of insurance. Its mandate is to facilitate and promote an effective regulatory system in Canada to serve the public interest. CCIR works co-operatively with other financial services regulators to enhance consumer protection and to support the development and harmonization of insurance policy and regulation across jurisdictions.
 
For additional information, visit the CCIR website [New Window].
 

Canadian Association of Pension Supervisory Authorities (CAPSA)

 
CAPSA is an inter-jurisdictional association of pension supervisory authorities whose mission is to facilitate an efficient and effective pension regulatory system in Canada. It discusses pension regulatory issues of common interest and develops policies to further the simplification and harmonization of pension regulation across Canada.
 
For additional information, visit the CAPSA website [New Window].
 

Joint Forum of Financial Market Regulators (Joint Forum)

 
The Joint Forum was founded in 1999 by the CCIR, the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) [New Window], the CAPSA, and the CISRO.
 
The Joint Forum serves as a mechanism through which pension, securities and insurance regulators could promote the co-ordination, harmonization and simplification of the regulation of financial products and services in Canada. Its goal is continuous improvement of the financial services regulatory system through greater harmonization and coordination of regulatory approaches.
 
For additional information, visit the Joint Forum website [New Window].
 

General Insurance Statistical Agency (GISA)

 
GISA was incorporated on June 28, 2005 as an independent legal entity to carry out the activities of a statistical agent on behalf of participating insurance regulatory authorities across Canada.
 
GISA was appointed as a statistical agent by participating jurisdictions across Canada effective April 1, 2006 when it became fully operational.
 
As a federally incorporated, not-for-profit corporation governed by a tripartite Board of Directors, GISA provides governance, accountability and oversight of the mandated statistical plans.
 
For additional information, visit the GISA website [New Window].
 

Canadian Insurance Services Regulatory Organizations (CISRO)

 
CISRO is an inter-jurisdictional group of regulating authorities that promotes harmonization of qualifications and practice for intermediaries dealing in insurance of persons and property, and fosters consensus regarding issues of insurance regulation. CISRO's goals and objectives include creating a common voice to deal with issues that may be of interest to other financial services regulators, consumers and intermediaries and increasing the profile of CISRO. FSCO is a member of CISRO, along with other regulatory authorities for insurance intermediaries from all Canadian jurisdictions.

For additional information, visit the CISRO website [New Window]. 
 

Canadian Automobile Insurance Rate Regulators Association (CARR)

 
The Canadian Automobile Insurance Rate Regulators Association was formed in October 2008.  CARR is the product of a common desire among automobile insurance rate regulators to have a forum to: educate board members and staff on industry issues; discuss topics of concern; and share expertise exclusive to automobile insurance rate regulators.
 
For additional information, visit the CARR website [New Window].

Ignorer les commandes du Ruban
Passer au contenu principal

Initiatives nationales – Commission des services financiers de l'Ontario

L’une des priorités stratégiques de la CSFO est de promouvoir une perspective nationale coordonnée en ce qui concerne les questions relatives à la réglementation. À cet égard, la CSFO collabore avec d’autres autorités canadiennes de réglementation en vue de coordonner au niveau national les règlements de l’industrie des services financiers.
 
La CSFO soutient le développement de solutions harmonisées en matière de réglementation par sa participation à l’ Association canadienne des organismes de contrôle des régimes de retraite (ACOR) et au Conseil canadien des responsables de la réglementation d’assurance (CCRRA). En tant que membre de ces organismes nationaux, la CSFO participe également au Forum conjoint des autorités de réglementation du marché financier (forum conjoint).
 

La CSFO a également participé à la mise sur pied de l’Agence statistique d’assurance générale (ASAG) – une agence qui surveille le Programme statistique d’assurance-automobile.

 

Conseil canadien des autorités de réglementation des courtiers hypothécaires (CCARCH)

 

Le Conseil canadien des autorités de réglementation des courtiers hypothécaires (CCARCH) est une association intergouvernementale d’autorités de réglementation qui cherche à améliorer et à promouvoir l’harmonisation des pratiques réglementaires visant les courtiers hypothécaires. Le plan stratégique du CCARCH pour 2012-2015 [PDF Document] Size: 274 kb souligne ses priorités et initiatives stratégiques. Comme l’un de ses membres, la CSFO appuiera le travail du CCARCH vis-à-vis l’amélioration du cadre réglementaire pour la protection du public ainsi qu’un marché ouvert et juste. 

 
La CSFO participe à ces organismes nationaux à titre de membre de comités et d’équipes de projets et, dans certains cas, en tant qu’organisme directeur.
 

Conseil canadien des responsables de la réglementation d'assurance (CCRRA)

 
Le Conseil canadien des responsables de la réglementation d’assurance [New Window] (CCRRA) est une association multipartite regroupant divers organismes de réglementation de l’assurance. Son mandat consiste à favoriser et promouvoir un système de réglementation efficace au Canada pour veiller aux intérêts de la population. Le CCRRA collabore avec d’autres autorités de réglementation des services financiers en vue d’améliorer la protection des consommateurs et d’élaborer et harmoniser les polices et les réglementations d’assurance entre les divers territoires.
 
Pour de plus amples renseignements, visitez le site Web du CCRRA [New Window].
 

Association canadienne des organismes de contrôle des régimes de retraite (ACOR)

 
L’ACOR est une association multipartite nationale d’organismes de contrôle des régimes de retraite dont la mission est de faciliter au Canada un système de réglementation des régimes de retraite efficace et efficient. Elle traite des questions de réglementation des régimes de retraite d’intérêt commun et instaure des politiques qui poursuivent les travaux de simplification et d’harmonisation du droit des régimes de retraite partout au Canada.
 
Pour de plus amples renseignements, visitez le site Web de l'ACOR [New Window].
 

Forum conjoint des autorités de réglementation du marché financier (Forum conjoint)

 
Le Forum conjoint a été fondé en 1999 par le CCRRA, les Autorités canadiennes en valeurs mobilières (ACVM) [New Window] et l’ ACOR. Il comprend également des représentants des organismes de réglementation des services d’assurance canadiens (ORSAC).
 
Le Forum conjoint est un mécanisme qui permet aux autorités de réglementation des régimes de retraite, des valeurs mobilières et de l’assurance de coordonner, harmoniser et simplifier la réglementation relative aux produits et services financiers au Canada.  Son objectif est l’amélioration continue du système de réglementation des services financiers grâce à une plus grande harmonisation et une meilleure coordination des processus de réglementation.
 
Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez visiter le site Web du Forum conjoint [New Window].
 

L'Agence statistique d'assurance générale (ASAG)

 
L’ASAG a obtenu le 28 juin 2005 un statut juridique indépendant qui lui permettra de faire office d’agence statistique officielle pour le compte des organismes participants de réglementation du secteur de l’assurance un peu partout au Canada.
 
L’entrée en fonction de l’ASAG en tant qu’agence statistique date du 1er avril 2006.
 
En tant que personne morale sans but lucratif de compétence fédérale dirigé par un triple conseil d’administration, l’ASAG sera chargé de la gouvernance, de la reddition de comptes et de la surveillance des programmes statistiques relevant de son mandat.
 
Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez visiter le site Web de l'ASAG [New Window].   
 

L'Organisation canadienne de réglementation en assurances

 
L'Organisation canadienne de réglementation en assurances (OCRA) est un groupe intergouvernemental qui fait la promotion de l'harmonisation des compétences et des pratiques des intermédiaires du domaine des assurances de biens et de personnes et qui favorise l’établissement d’un consensus en matière de réglementation des assurances. Les buts et les objectifs de l'OCRA comprennent la création d'un organe commun chargé d'aborder les questions qui pourraient intéresser les organismes de réglementation des autres services financiers, les consommateurs et les intermédiaires, ainsi que l'amélioration du profil de l'organisme. La CSFO est membre de l'OCRA aux côtés d'autres organismes de réglementation des intermédiaires du domaine de l'assurance provenant de tous les territoires de compétence canadiens.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez visiter le site Web de l'OCRA [New Window].
 

Le Canadian Automobile Insurance Rate Regulators Association (CARR)

 
La Canadian Automobile Insurance Rate Regulators Association a été créée en octobre 2008. La CARR est le fruit d’une volonté commune entre les organismes de réglementation des taux d’assurance-automobile pour avoir une tribune à éduquer les membres du conseil et le personnel sur les questions du secteur, de discuter les sujets d’intérêt et de partager leur expertise exclusive au organismes de réglementation de taux d’assurance-automobile.
 
Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez visiter le site Web la CARR [New Window].
 
 
 
[Information] Certains sites Web auxquels vous pouvez accéder à partir du présent site ou menant au présent site ont été mis sur pied ou sont exploités par des organismes externes et il se peut que certains liens externes n'existent pas en français. Les renseignements de ce site sont fournis à titre de service au public. Tout commentaire et toute demande de renseignement portant sur un site externe doivent être adressés à l'organisme pour le compte duquel on exploite ce site.