"Jessica G. and Great.Life.Insurance" are not licensed to do insurance business in Ontario

November 5, 2014​

The Financial Services Commission of Ontario (FSCO) is warning consumers that Jessica G. and Great.Life.Insurance are not licensed to do insurance business in Ontario.

 
This individual has contacted the public via e-mail from the address Compare-Life-Rates@exactly-lifeinsurance.us. This individual appears to be selling false life insurance with Transamerica and other organizations under the company name Great.Life.Insurance. There is no registered company or corporate agency with this name.
 
It should be noted that Great.Life.Insurance is not affiliated or associated with The Great-West Life Assurance Company, which is licensed by FSCO.
 
Consumers should exercise caution if they are contacted by anyone from this e-mail address.
 
If consumers purchase items or insurance from agents or insurers that are not licensed in the province, they are not protected under the Insurance Act [New Window] and the regulations that govern Ontario’s licensed insurance companies and agents.
 
FSCO's website contains a list of all insurance companies and agents licensed to do business in Ontario. The Registered Insurance Brokers of Ontario (RIBO)'s website [New Window] contains a list of all brokers licensed to do business in Ontario.
 

Contact

Media inquiries

Aisha Silim
Phone: 416-226-7795

Public inquiries

1-800-668-0128
 

Additional Information

Jessica G. et Great.Life.Insurance ne sont pas autorisées à exercer des activités dans le domaine de l’assurance en Ontario

Le 5 novembre 2014

​La Commission des services financiers de l’Ontario (CSFO) avise les consommateurs que Jessica G. et Great.Life.Insurance ne sont pas autorisées à exercer des activités dans le domaine de l’assurance en Ontario.

 

La personne en question a envoyé des messages par courriel à partir de l’adresse Compare-Life-Rates@exactly-lifeinsurance.us. Il semble qu’elle vende de fausses polices d’assurance-vie auprès de Transamerica et d’autres organisations sous le nom de la compagnie Great.Life.Insurance. Aucune compagnie ou personne morale n’est inscrite sous ce nom.
 
Il est à noter que Great.Life.Insurance n’est pas affiliée ni associée à la Great-West, Compagnie d’assurance-vie, qui est titulaire d’un permis de la CSFO.
 
Les consommateurs doivent faire preuve de prudence s’ils reçoivent un courriel de cette adresse électronique.
 
Les consommateurs qui achètent des produits ou souscrivent de l’assurance auprès d’agents ou d’assureurs non titulaires du permis d’exercer dans la province ne sont pas protégés en vertu de la Loi sur les assurances [New Window] et des règlements qui régissent les compagnies et les agents d’assurance autorisés en Ontario.
 
Le site Web de la CSFO contient une liste complète des compagnies d’assurance et des agents autorisés à exercer leurs activités en Ontario. Le site Web des Courtiers d’assurances inscrits de l’Ontario [New Window] (RIBO) contient une liste, en anglais seulement, de tous les courtiers autorisés à exercer leurs activités en Ontario.
 

Renseignements

Demandes de la part des médias

Aisha Silim
Téléphone : 416 226-7795

Demandes de la part du public

1 800 668-0128