New Agent Licensing Regulation 347/04 (and Revocation of Regulation 663) Enhancements to FSCO's Internet Application System Changes to the Life Licence Qualification Program Examination Fees

 

Bulletin

No. G-09/04
 
- General
[bulletinToTheAttentionOf]

To the attention of insurance agents and agencies licensed to transact insurance business in the Province of Ontario

This Bulletin addresses the following topics:

  1. New Ontario Regulation 347/04

  2. Enhancements to FSCO's Internet Application System (IAS)

  3. FSCO's Response to Incidents of Cheating on Provincial Exams

1. ONTARIO REGULATION 347/04 - Including new Conflict of Interest requirements for life agents.

The Government has made important changes in the law which add enhancements to insurance agent licensing requirements designed to:

  • Provide an enhanced level of consumer protection.

  • Eliminate unnecessary barriers to licensing.

  • Update certain licensing requirements.

  • Ontario Regulation 347/04 under the Insurance Act became effective on November 1, 2004.

  • Regulation 347/04 replaces Regulation 663 which has been revoked.



    1.1 Changes Affecting Life Insurance Agents - You now have new responsibilities related to Conflict of Interest

    The insurance industry and FSCO have worked together to develop steadily improving standards governing agents’ qualifications.  This regulation builds on existing standards by implementing a disclosure requirement for conflicts of interest and potential conflicts of interest that is consistent with the standards employed in other professions.


Conflict of Interest Disclosure Requirements - Section 16 of the Regulation

The regulation requires that you provide your clients with written disclosure of any conflict of interest or potential conflict associated with each transaction or recommendation.  You must take this standard into account each time you deal with a client. Once you advise your client about the conflict, the client can decide whether or not to proceed with the transaction or your recommendation.

A conflict of interest in simple terms means that the agent has an incentive to act other than in the best interest of the client or prospective client.

FSCO does not propose to itemize all possible conflict situations, as each situation or transaction entails knowledge of the unique circumstances. As  guidance, however, agents must handle all of their dealings with their clients with openness and transparency, and provide written disclosure if any doubt exists as to whether a particular situation will give rise to a conflict or potential conflict.

When dealing with your clients, you should ask yourself two questions to ensure you comply with the regulation:

  1. Would your advice or the product offered have been different if the situation or  incentive giving rise to the potential conflict of interest did not exist?

  2. Would it appear to a reasonable, informed third party looking at all the facts that you acted in the best interest of your client?

FSCO recognizes that all agents establish their own networks in order to sell various products. A conflict of interest does not exist simply because one agent has easier access to a market than another agent. The regulation does not require disclosure of commissions as a routine matter, unless a difference in commissions would influence, or be perceived to influence, the recommendation or choice of insurance product.

You should ensure you retain copies of the written disclosure, or other records, to demonstrate compliance with the standard. You also need to understand how the concept of conflict of interest differs from coercion and undue influence. The fact that there is no conflict does not make the transaction acceptable if you used coercion or undue influence, including coercion through the influence of a professional or business relationship, in order to obtain the business. 

Also, disclosure does not relieve you of your responsibility to act in the best interests of your client in accordance with the licensing qualification requirements such as suitability and carrying on business in good faith.

There is nothing in the regulation that precludes a company or agent from establishing standards that exceed the requirements in the regulation.

You do not require pre-approval or post-approval from FSCO, and therefore, FSCO will not be providing rulings on individual situations.  If you are in doubt in a transaction - disclose.

Elimination of Unnecessary Barriers

Life insurance agents are no longer restricted to working in the financial services sector during their 2-year sponsored period. 

Life agents can now obtain credit in calculating their sponsored period for the time they were licensed in another Canadian or U.S. jurisdiction if the Superintendent is satisfied that the category of the licence is equivalent to an Ontario life insurance licence.

Life Licence Qualification Program (LLQP) Recognized in the Regulation

There are no changes to current policies or procedures concerning the LLQP.  However, agents are reminded that:

  • A restricted licence will expire on the earlier of the 180th day after it is issued, or December 31, 2006 unless, by that time, the licensee is enrolled in the remainder (Part B) of the LLQP.

  • Companies sponsoring agents who hold restricted licences are responsible for maintaining records documenting that the agents are complying with the requirements applicable to restricted licence holders.

  • The transition period allowing restricted licences ends December 31, 2006.  All restricted licences expire on December 31, 2006. All agents holding such licences must complete the LLQP prior to January 1, 2007.

  • Current Level I agents are grandfathered but must pass the Level II exams or complete the LLQP within the earlier of 4 years from the date they obtained their Level I licence or December 31, 2006.


    1.2 Changes Affecting All Agents


Elimination of Prohibition Against Other Occupations

The ability to hold concurrent employment that was available only to unsponsored (formerly known as Level II) life agents under previous regulation has been extended to all insurance agents.  The lists of prohibited occupations that were deemed to place an agent in a position to use coercion or undue influence, have been eliminated.

These changes are being implemented to harmonize Ontario requirements with those of other Canadian jurisdictions and with other similar professionals.

The new regulation, however, requires that you not engage in any other business or occupation that would jeopardize your integrity, independence or competence

Now, when applying for a new or renewal licence, you must declare any other business or occupation in which you are engaged.  You may also be asked for this information during an audit.  The Superintendent must be satisfied, based on the information provided, that the other business or occupation will not have a negative impact on your integrity, independence or competence. This consideration becomes a part of the test of suitability.

As you can imagine, there are many different occupations and combinations of occupations.  Therefore, each case depends on its own facts. 

As an aid to compliance, ask yourself the following three questions:     

  • Does this other occupation affect my integrity as an agent?

  • Does this other occupation restrict the independence of the advice I am providing to my clients?

  • Does this other occupation prevent me from maintaining or increasing my competence as an agent because I will not be receiving adequate experience or training?

As with conflict of interest, the general rule applies - if in doubt, don't engage in the other occupation.


New Requirement for
Ontario Address For Service of Legal Documents

In addition to your home address, the new regulation requires that agents and agencies licenced in Ontario now provide the Superintendent with an address in Ontario that is not a post office box, that is suitable for service of documents by registered mail.  This change is being introduced to enable FSCO to initiate any necessary enforcement action and to facilitate service of legal documents such as those related to lawsuits brought against agents. 

Agents who reside in Ontario may use their home address as their address for legal service if it meets the criteria set out above.

Agents residing outside Ontario must arrange for an address for legal service in Ontario and advise FSCO of the address.

The Insurance Act permits the Superintendent to send mail to the last known address of an agent on record at FSCO and you are deemed to have received the mail sent to that address. Therefore, it is in your interest to ensure that FSCO has current, accurate, information at all times.

Failing to provide and update this information in a timely manner places you in violation of the regulation and could result in your being unaware of important licensing or enforcement matters or proceedings against you.


Regular Correspondence with Agents

FSCO recognizes that it is important that all agents receive regular correspondence on a timely basis, as it impacts your licence and livelihood.  Therefore, FSCO will now send all regular correspondence to your home address in order to ensure that it is received promptly.  FSCO has found that business address information often becomes obsolete and is not a reliable way of getting mail to agents.


1.3 Changes Affecting General and Accident & Sickness Agents

General and accident and sickness agents are no longer  required to work full-time or solely as an insurance agent.


1.4 Changes Affecting Agencies

The majority shareholder of a corporate agency no longer has to be a licensed agent.  However, anyone who solicits from the public must still be licensed.

Insurance agencies with a foreign head office are now permitted.

The regulation no longer requires that the incorporating documents expressly state that the agency was incorporated for the purpose of acting as an agent.

For further information on these changes please refer to the attached Frequently Asked Questions.


2. ENHANCEMENTS TO FSCO’S INTERNET APPLICATION SYSTEM (IAS)

General and accident and sickness agents can now join life agents in using FSCO’s Internet Application System (IAS) for most licensing activity.

IAS is fast, secure and convenient. Paper-based applications are costly and time-consuming.

Since IAS was introduced, 21,572 applications have been submitted via the Internet and, today,  over half of all life agent renewals are done via IAS.

Agents benefit by instantaneous renewals and by helping FSCO to control costs and fees. As you know, the existing licensing fees have not been increased for over a decade because of steps taken by FSCO to control costs.

Why Should You Use the IAS?

  • If you're renewing a licence, your application can be completed in 15 minutes and approved immediately.

  • LAS is available to you 24 hours a day, seven days a week, and is fast, secure and convenient.

  • You can complete an application from home, office or any location.

  • No matter when you complete a licence application, your licensing information at FSCO and on FSCO’s website is updated immediately, as soon as you complete the application process. As a result, the agent listing information on our website always contains the most accurate and timely information.

What Do You Need to Do?

  • Go to the licensing section of FSCO's website at: www.fsco.gov.on.ca where you can access the IAS, see a demonstration of the easy-to-use system, review an IAS brochure and browse IAS Frequently Asked Questions.

  • Complete an electronic application.


3. FSCO'S RESPONSE TO INCIDENTS OF CHEATING ON PROVINCIAL EXAMS

Cheating on examinations is not new, but as a result of inappropriate incidents involving some candidates who were taking the LLQP examination, FSCO has asked Durham College to implement additional security measures. These security measures have resulted in an additional cost to the insurance industry.

In addition, this cheating affects the hard-earned reputation of all insurance agents.

The exam questions are the property of the regulators and are not made available to anyone else, for any purpose. To help protect the hard-earned reputation enjoyed by the majority of agents, anyone who is offered questions which are purported to be from any provincial licensing exam should contact his/her sponsor, his/her manager and the Senior Manager, Licensing and Registration at FSCO, immediately.

FSCO intends to continue to take enforcement action against agents and companies found to have participated in cheating. Any agent who is found to have obtained questions which are, or are purported to be, LLQP exam questions may be subject to enforcement action which could include licence conditions, prosecutions, or civil actions to recover costs.

Effective November 1, 2004, the examination fees in Ontario for both the paper and electronic versions of the LLQP examination have changed.  The new prices are available on the Durham College website at: www.durhamcollege.ca/llqp/


For Further Information on These Changes

  • Refer to the attached Frequently Asked Questions.

  • Visit the Licensing section of FSCO’s website at: www.fsco.gov.on.ca , "What's New", "New Regulation Governing Insurance Agents (Nov. 1, 2004)" where you can download a copy of Regulation 347/04.  FSCO's website is continually updated with new information that is important to you.

  • Contact FSCO's licensing hot line at: (416) 250-9209, toll-free: 1-800-263-0541.



Bryan P. Davies
Chief
Executive Officer and
Superintendent of Financial Services

December 17, 2004

Attachment (PDF):

Nouveau règlement gouvernant les agents d'assurance 347/04 (et révocation du Règlement 663) Améliorations au Système d'application Internet de la CSFO Modifications aux droits d'examen du programme de qualification du permis d'assurance-vie

 
Bulletin
No. G-09/04
– Général
 
À l’attention des agents d’assurance et des agences titulaires du permis d’exercer des opérations d’assurance dans la province de l’Ontario

REMARQUE : Les bulletins affichés sur le présent site Web sont fournis à titre de référence historique seulement. Les renseignements contenus dans ces bulletins étaient exacts en date de leur publication, mais peuvent en tout temps être modifiés ou remplacés par des bulletins plus récents.


Toute ordonnance émise à l’égard du titulaire d’un permis reflète une situation survenue à un moment donné. Le statut d’un titulaire de permis peut changer. Le lecteur est invité à vérifier le statut du permis d’une personne ou d’une entité sous Liaison Permis au site Web de la CSFO. On peut également communiquer directement avec la personne ou l’entité concernée afin d’obtenir de plus amples renseignements ou plus de précisions au sujet des événements à l’origine de l’ordonnance.


Ces bulletins peuvent inclure des formulaires qui ne sont plus à jour ou exacts. Le lecteur est invité à visiter la rubrique des formulaires du site Web de la CSFO pour s’assurer d’utiliser la version la plus récente d’un formulaire.

​​​​
Contenu du présent bulletin :

  1. Nouveau Règlement de l’Ontario 347/04
  2. Améliorations au Système d’application Internet (SAI) de la CSFO
  3. Réponse de la CSFO à la triche aux examens provinciaux

1.  Règlement de l’Ontario 347/04 - y compris les nouvelles exigences en matière de conflit d’intérêts pour les agents d’assurance-vie

Le gouvernement a apporté des changements substantiels à la loi, qui améliorent les normes de délivrance des permis d’agent d’assurance, dans les objectifs suivants :
 
  • Renforcer la protection des consommateurs.
  • Éliminer les obstacles inutiles à la délivrance des permis.
  • Moderniser certaines normes de délivrance des permis.  
1.1 Changements concernant les agents d’assurance-vie - Nouvelles responsabilités en matière de conflits d’intérêts

L’industrie de l’assurance et la CSFO ont joint leurs efforts en vue d’élaborer des normes sensibles en matière de qualification des agents. Le règlement se fonde sur les normes existantes et ajoute une exigence de divulgation en cas de conflit d’intérêts réel ou possible, semblable à celle utilisée dans d’autres professions.
 
Exigence de divulgation de tout conflit d’intérêts - article 16 du Règlement
 
Le règlement exige que l’agent d’assurance-vie divulgue, par écrit, à ses clients ou clients éventuels tout conflit d’intérêts réel ou possible auquel donne lieu une opération ou une recommandation.
 
L’agent doit garder cette norme à l’esprit chaque fois qu’il traite avec un client. Une fois que le client est mis au courant du conflit, c’est à lui de décider s’il veut poursuivre l’opération ou suivre la recommandation de l’agent.
En termes simples, un conflit d’intérêts signifie que l’agent est motivé par un incitatif autre que le meilleur intérêt du client réel ou éventuel.
 
La CSFO ne propose pas d’énumérer toutes les situations de conflits d’intérêts possibles, car chaque situation ou opération dépend de ses circonstances particulières. À titre de directive, cependant, les agents doivent faire preuve, dans toutes leurs communications avec les clients, d’ouverture et de transparence, et ils sont tenus, en cas de doute, de divulguer, par écrit, au client toute situation particulière susceptible de créer un conflit d’intérêts.
 
Dans les rapports avec vos clients, vous devriez vous poser deux questions pour vérifier si vous remplissez les exigences du règlement :
  1. Vos conseils ou les produits que vous offrez auraient-ils été différents si la situation ou l’incitatif donnant lieu au conflit d’intérêts éventuel n’existait pas?
  2. Un tiers raisonnable et informé, qui examinerait les faits, serait-il d’avis que vous avez agi dans le meilleur intérêt de votre client?
La CSFO sait bien que chaque agent tisse ses propres réseaux pour vendre différents produits. Le fait qu’un agent ait plus facilement accès à un marché qu’un autre agent ne constitue pas un conflit d’intérêts. Le règlement n’exige pas régulièrement la divulgation des commissions. Cette divulgation n’est demandée que si la différence de commissions influence, ou est perçue comme influençant, la recommandation de l’agent ou le choix du produit d’assurance.
 
Il est recommandé de conserver des copies de la divulgation écrite, ou d’autres documents, pour prouver la conformité des agents à la norme. Il est également important de comprendre les différences entre les concepts de conflit d’intérêts, de coercition et d’abus d’influence. L’absence d’un conflit d’intérêts ne rend pas l’opération acceptable si l’agent a commis un abus d’influence ou utilisé une mesure de coercition, comme notamment la contrainte par l’influence de relations professionnelles ou de relations d’affaires, afin de conclure une opération. De plus, la divulgation ne le dégage pas de la responsabilité d’agir dans les meilleurs intérêts de son client, en conformité avec les exigences de qualités pour l’obtention d’un permis, comme l’aptitude et l’exercice de ses activités de bonne foi.
 
Aucune disposition du règlement n’empêche une compagnie ou un agent d’établir des normes qui dépassent les exigences prévues dans le règlement.
 
Il n’est pas nécessaire d’obtenir d’approbation préalable ou postérieure de la CSFO. C’est la raison pour laquelle la CSFO ne prendra pas de décision au sujet de situations individuelles. En cas de doute, il vaut mieux divulguer le conflit d’intérêts.
 

Élimination des obstacles inutiles

Les agents d’assurance-vie ne sont plus contraints de ne travailler que dans le secteur des services financiers durant la période de parrainage de deux ans.
 
Les agents d’assurance-vie peuvent désormais inclure dans la période de parrainage le temps passé en qualité d’agent autorisé dans une autre province ou un territoire canadien ou dans un État américain, si le surintendant est convaincu que la catégorie du permis est équivalente à un permis d’assurance-vie de l’Ontario.

 

Reconnaissance du programme de qualification du permis d’assurance-vie (PQPAV) dans le Règlement

Le Règlement ne contient aucun changement aux politiques et procédures actuelles relatives au PQPAV. Il convient toutefois de rappeler aux agents les points suivants :
 
  • Un permis restreint expire le 180e jour qui suit sa délivrance ou, s’il lui est antérieur, le 31 décembre 2006, sauf si son titulaire s’est inscrit, entre temps, pour suivre les autres volets (partie B) du programme.
  • Les compagnies parrainant des agents qui détiennent des permis restreints sont tenues de tenir les dossiers nécessaires pour établir la conformité des agents aux exigences applicables aux titulaires d’un permis restreint.
  • La période de transition autorisant les permis restreints s’achève le 31 décembre 2006. Tous les permis restreints expireront le 31 décembre 2006. Les agents détenant un permis restreint doivent terminer le PQPAV avant le 1er janvier 2007.
  • Les agents de niveau I actuels bénéficient de droits acquis, mais ils sont tenus de réussir les examens de niveau II ou de terminer le PQPAV dans les quatre ans à compter de la date d’obtention du permis de niveau I, ou s’il est antérieur, avant le 31 décembre 2006.
 
1.2 Changements concernant tous les agents
 
Élimination de l’interdiction d’exercer d’autres professions
 
La capacité de cumuler les emplois qui n’était offerte qu’aux agents d’assurance-vie non parrainés (auparavant, agents de niveau II), sous le régime du règlement précédent, a été étendue à tous les agents d’assurance. Les listes de professions interdites qui étaient réputées placer l’agent dans une position susceptible de l’encourager à prendre des mesures de coercition ou à commettre un abus d’influence, ont été éliminées.
 
Ces changements s’expliquent par le souci d’aligner les exigences de l’Ontario sur celles des autres territoires de compétence du Canada et sur d’autres professions semblables.
 
Néanmoins, le nouveau règlement interdit à l’agent d’exercer une activité commerciale ou une profession qui compromettrait son intégrité, son indépendance ou sa compétence en qualité d’agent.
 
Désormais, lorsque vous demandez le renouvellement de votre permis ou un nouveau permis, vous devez déclarer toute autre activité ou profession que vous exercez. On peut également vous demander ce renseignement durant une vérification. Le surintendant doit être convaincu, sur la base des renseignements fournis, que l’autre activité ou profession ne compromettra pas votre intégrité, indépendance ou compétence. Cette exigence fait désormais partie intégrante du critère d’aptitude.
 
Comme vous pouvez l’imaginer, il existe de nombreuses professions différentes et combinaisons de professions. Chaque situation dépend de ses propres circonstances.
 
Pour vous aider à respecter les exigences de la loi, posez-vous les trois questions suivantes :
 
  • L’autre profession compromet-elle mon intégrité en qualité d’agent?
  • L’autre profession restreint-elle l’indépendance des conseils que je prodigue à mes clients?
  • L’autre profession m’empêche-t-elle de maintenir ou de perfectionner mes compétences d’agent parce que je ne serai pas en mesure d’acquérir une expérience ou une formation adéquate?
Comme pour le conflit d’intérêts, la règle d’or est : dans le doute, il est préférable de ne pas exercer l’autre profession.

Nouvelle exigence concernant l’adresse en Ontario aux fins de signification des documents juridiques

Outre votre adresse domiciliaire, le nouveau règlement exige que les agents et agences titulaires d’un permis en Ontario communiquent au surintendant une adresse en Ontario qui n’est pas une case postale et qui se prête à la signification des documents par courrier recommandé. Ce changement a pour objectif de permettre à la CSFO d’entreprendre toute action de mise à exécution nécessaire et de faciliter la signification des documents juridiques, tels que ceux qui se rapportent aux actions en justice intentées contre les agents.
 
Les agents qui résident en Ontario peuvent utiliser leur adresse domiciliaire comme adresse aux fins de signification des documents juridiques si cette adresse satisfait aux critères énoncés ci-dessus.
Les agents résidant à l’extérieur de l’Ontario doivent établir une adresse aux fins de signification des documents juridiques en Ontario et en aviser la CSFO.
 
La Loi sur les assurances permet au surintendant d’envoyer du courrier à la dernière adresse connue d’un agent inscrit auprès de la CSFO et l’agent est réputé avoir reçu le courrier envoyé à cette adresse. C’est pourquoi, il est dans votre intérêt de veiller à ce que la CSFO connaisse toujours vos coordonnées exactes.
 
L’omission de communiquer ces renseignements et de les mettre à jour en temps opportun est contraire au règlement. L’agent risque alors de ne pas être avisé d’importants renseignements en matière de permis ou de mesures d’exécution ou de toute autre procédure intentée contre lui.
 
Correspondance régulière avec les agents
 
La CSFO attache une grande importance à ce que les agents reçoivent le plus rapidement possible sa correspondance régulière, car elle concerne leur permis et leur gagne-pain. La CSFO a ainsi décidé d’envoyer sa correspondance régulière à l’adresse domiciliaire des agents, au lieu de l’adresse professionnelle qui change souvent et n’est pas fiable pour envoyer du courrier aux agents.
 
1.3 Changements concernant les agents d’assurance de dommages et les agents d’assurance contre les accidents et la maladie
 
Les agents d’assurance de dommages et les agents d’assurance contre les accidents et la maladie ne sont plus tenus de travailler à temps plein ou uniquement en qualité d’agent d’assurance.
 
1.4 Changements concernant les agences
 
L’actionnaire majoritaire d’une agence constituée en personne morale n’est plus assujetti à l’obligation d’être un agent titulaire d’un permis. Toutefois, quiconque sollicite le public doit posséder un permis.
 
Les agences d’assurance dont le siège social se trouve à l’étranger sont désormais autorisées.
 
Le règlement n’exige plus que les actes constitutifs déclarent expressément que l’agence a été constituée en personne morale dans l’objectif d’agir en qualité d’agent.

2. Améliorations au système d’application internet (SAI)

À l’instar des agents d’assurance-vie, les agents d’assurance de dommages et les agents d’assurance contre les accidents et la maladie peuvent désormais utiliser le Système d’application Internet de la CSFO pour la plupart des activités liées à la délivrance des permis.
 
Le SAI est rapide, sûr et pratique. Les applications sur papier sont longues et coûteuses.
 
Depuis la mise en place du SAI, 21 572 demandes ont été déposées par le biais d’Internet et aujourd’hui, plus de la moitié des renouvellements de permis d’agent d’assurance-vie se font par le SAI.
 
Il est tout à l’avantage des agents de pouvoir renouveler instantanément leur permis et d’aider la CSFO à réduire ses coûts et les droits. Comme vous le savez, les droits de permis n’ont pas été augmentés depuis plus de dix ans, grâce aux mesures d’économie prises par la CSFO.

Pourquoi utiliser le SAI?

  • Si vous renouvelez un permis, votre demande peut être traitée en 15 minutes et approuvée immédiatement.
  • Le SAI fonctionne 24 h sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. C’est un moyen rapide, sûr et pratique.
  • Vous pouvez remplir votre demande à la maison, au bureau ou n’importe où d’autre.
  • Quels que soient l’heure ou le jour où vous remplissez votre demande de permis, les données que détient la CSFO et qui figurent sur le site Web de la CSFO sont mises à jour dès que vous terminez le processus de demande. Ainsi, les renseignements que contient votre site Web sont toujours exacts et récents.

Quelle est la marche à suivre?

  • Rendez-vous à la section « Permis » du site Web de la CSFO, à www.fsco.gov.on.ca, et choisissez l’option « Systèmes d’application Internet ». Vous y trouverez une démonstration du système convivial, un renvoi à une brochure sur le SAI et à une foire aux questions sur le système.
  • Remplissez une demande électronique

3. Réponse de la CSFO à la triche aux examens provinciaux

La triche aux examens n’est certes pas un phénomène nouveau. Toutefois, à la suite de la conduite inacceptable de certains candidats passant l’examen du PQPAV, la CSFO a demandé au Collège Durham d’instaurer des mesures de sécurité complémentaires. Ces mesures de sécurité se sont traduites par un coût supplémentaire pour l’industrie de l’assurance.
 
De plus, ces cas de triche compromettent la réputation durement gagnée de tous les agents d’assurance.
 
Les questions d’examen sont la propriété des autorités de réglementation et elles ne sont communiquées à personne d’autre, sous aucun prétexte. Dans le souci de protéger la réputation durement gagnée dont jouit la majorité des agents, il est conseillé à quiconque se verrait offrir des questions qui semblent provenir d’un examen de permis provincial, d’en aviser, sans tarder, son parrain, son chef et le chef du service de Traitement des demandes de permis et d'enregistrement de la CSFO.
 
La CSFO entend poursuivre ses efforts de répression à l’encontre des agents et compagnies reconnus d’avoir participé à une triche. L’agent qui est reconnu avoir obtenu des questions qui sont des questions de l’examen du PQPAV, ou qui sont présumées l’être, est passible de mesures d’exécution, comme par exemple, l’imposition de conditions au permis, des poursuites, ou des actions civiles en recouvrement des coûts.
 
Depuis le 1er novembre 2004, les droits d’examen en Ontario, tant pour les versions électroniques que pour les versions sur papier de l’examen du PQPAV, ont changé. Les nouveaux tarifs sont affichés sur le site Web du collège Durham, à www.durhamcollege.ca/llqp/.


Pour de plus amples renseignements sur ces changements

  • Consultez la Foire aux questions ci-jointe.
  • Visitez la section « Permis » du site Web de la CSFO, à www.fsco.gov.on.ca, « Quoi de neuf », « Nouveau règlement gouvernant les agents d’assurance (1er novembre 2004) » où il est possible de télécharger un exemplaire du Règlement 347/04. Le site Web de la CSFO, régulièrement mis à jour, contient d’importants renseignements récents.
Appelez la ligne d’urgence sur les permis de la CSFO, au 416 250-9209, sans frais :
1-800-263-0541.
 
Bryan P. Davies
Président-directeur général et surintendant des services financiers
17 décembre 2004
 
Pièce jointe:
 


Suivez la CSFO dans les médias sociaux

Outage Avis d’interruption du service en ligne
Prière de consulter notre calendrier des interruptions prévues du service pour de plus amples détails.