Canadian Drawn Steel Company Inc. Bargaining Unit Pension Plan for Members of United Steelworkers of America - March 27, 2006

IN THE MATTER of the Pension Benefits Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. P.8, as amended (the “Act”);

AND IN THE MATTER of an Order made by the Superintendent of Financial Services under section 83 of the Act, respecting the Canadian Drawn Steel Company Inc. Bargaining Unit Pension Plan for Members of United Steelworkers of America (the “Plan”) Registration Number 0988444.

TO:

David R. Kearney
Principal
Morneau Sobeco Limited Partnership
895 Don Mills Road, Suite 700
One Morneau Sobeco Centre
Toronto, ON M3C 1W3

Administrator

AND TO:

Robert Boylan
Controller
Canadian Drawn Steel Inc.
155 Chatham Street
Hamilton, ON L8P 2B7

Employer

ALLOCATION

WHEREAS on January 10, 2006, the Director, Pension Plans Branch, by order and by delegated authority from the Superintendent of Financial Services declared, pursuant to sections 83 and 89 of the Act, that the Pension Benefits Guarantee Fund (the “Guarantee Fund”) applies to the Pension Plan;

NOW THEREFORE I shall allocate from the Guarantee Fund and pay to the Pension Plan, pursuant to subsection 34(7) of R.R.O. 1990, Reg. 909, under the Act (the “Regulation”), an amount not to exceed $4,527,200 which together with the Ontario assets of the Pension Plan, will provide for the benefits determined in accordance with section 34 of the Regulation. Any money allocated from the Guarantee Fund but not required to provide such benefits shall be returned to the Guarantee Fund.

DATED at Toronto, Ontario, this 27th day of March, 2006.


K. David Gordon
Deputy Superintendent, Pensions

 
Follow FSCO on social media  

Outage  Scheduled Online Service Disruption Notice
Please consult our outage schedule for more details.

Régime de retraite de l'unité de négociation de Canadian Drawn Steel Company Inc. pour les employés membres du Syndicat des métallurgistes unis d'Amérique  - le 27 mars 2006

DANS L’AFFAIRE DE la Loi sur les régimes de retraite, L.R.O. 1990, chap. P.8, modifiée (la « Loi »);

ET DANS L’AFFAIRE d’une ordonnance du surintendant des services financiers rendue en vertu de l’article 83 de la Loi relativement au régime de retraite de l’unité de négociation de Canadian Drawn Steel Company Inc. pour les employés membres du Syndicat des métallurgistes unis d’Amérique (le « régime »), numéro d’enregistrement 0988444.

À :

David R. Kearney
Mandant
Morneau Sobeco Limited Partnership
895 Don Mills Road, bureau 700
1, Centre Morneau Sobeco
Toronto (Ontario) M3C 1W3

Administrateur

ET À :

Robert Boylan
Contrôleur
Canadian Drawn Steel Inc.
155, rue Chatham
Hamilton (Ontario) L8P 2B7

Employeur

ATTRIBUTION

ATTENDU QUE le 10 janvier 2006, le directeur de la Direction des régimes de retraite, en vertu de l’autorité qui lui est déléguée par le surintendant des services financiers, a fait une déclaration, en vertu des articles 83 et 89 de la Loi, selon laquelle le Fonds de garantie des prestations de retraite (le « Fonds de garantie ») s’appliquait au régime.

VEUILLEZ PAR CONSÉQUENT PRENDRE AVIS QUE j’attribue, par prélèvement sur le Fonds de garantie, et verse au régime, conformément au paragraphe 34 (7) du Règlement 909, R.R.O. 1990, pris en application de la Loi (le « Règlement »), une somme ne dépassant pas 4 527 200 $ qui devrait fournir, avec l’actif ontarien du régime, les prestations déterminées en vertu de l’article 34 du Règlement. Toute somme attribuée à partir du Fonds de garantie, mais qui n’est pas nécessaire pour couvrir lesdites prestations, sera versée de nouveau dans le Fonds de garantie.

FAIT à Toronto (Ontario) le 27 mars 2006.

K. David Gordon
Surintendant adjoint des régimes de retraite


Suivez la CSFO dans les médias sociaux

Outage Avis d’interruption du service en ligne
Prière de consulter notre calendrier des interruptions prévues du service pour de plus amples détails.