The Retirement Plan for Salaried Employees of Specialty Chemicals - A Division of Honeywell ASCa Inc. - December 22, 2005

IN THE MATTER OF the Pension Benefits Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. P.8, as amended (the Act);

AND IN THE MATTER of a Proposal by the Superintendent of Financial Services to make an Order under subsection 78(4) of the Act consenting to a payment out of the The Retirement Plan for Salaried Employees of Specialty Chemicals - A Division of Honeywell ASCa Inc. (the Plan), Registration Number 0338889.

TO: Charlene Arje
Director Canadian Business Services
Honeywell ASCa Inc.
3333 Unity Drive
Mississauga ON L5L 3S6

NOTICE OF PROPOSAL

I PROPOSE TO MAKE AN ORDER under s. 78(4) of the Act, consenting to the payment, out of the The Retirement Plan for Salaried Employees of Specialty Chemicals - A Division of Honeywell ASCa Inc., to Honeywell ASCa Inc., as at September 23, 2001 in the amount of $17,412.86 plus interest to the date of payment for the following reason and such further reasons that may come to my attention:

  1. Honeywell ASCa Inc. is the employer as defined in the Plan.

  2. As a result of an Administrative oversight, the contributions were made directly from the company funds instead of the pension fund.

  3. Evidence of the Overpayment to the fund has been submitted to the Financial Services Commission of Ontario.

  4. There were no member submissions made about the repayment.

  5. The application appears to comply with section 78(4) of the Act.

YOU ARE ENTITLED TO A HEARING by the Financial Services Tribunal (the Tribunal) pursuant to subsection 89(6) of the Act if, within thirty (30) days after this Notice of Proposal is served on you, you deliver to the Tribunal a written notice that you require a hearing.*.

Your written notice requiring a hearing must be delivered to:
Financial Services Tribunal
5160 Yonge Street, 14th Floor
North York ON M2N 6L9

Attention: The Registrar

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, contact the Registrar of the Tribunal by phone at 416-226-7752, toll-free at 1-800-668-0128, ext. 7752, or by fax at 416-226-7750.

IF YOU DO NOT DELIVER TO THE TRIBUNAL, WITHIN THIRTY (30) DAYS FROM THE DATE THIS NOTICE OF PROPOSAL IS SERVED ON YOU, A WRITTEN NOTICE THAT YOU REQUIRE A HEARING, I MAY MAKE THE ORDER PROPOSED HEREIN.

DATED at Toronto, Ontario, this 22nd day of December, 2005

K. David Gordon
Deputy Superintendent, Pensions

*NOTE—PURSUANT to section 112 of the Act any notice, order or other document is sufficiently given, served, or delivered if delivered personally or sent by first class mail and any document sent by first class mail shall be deemed to be given, served, or delivered on the seventh day after mailing.


 
Follow FSCO on social media  

Outage  Scheduled Online Service Disruption Notice
Please consult our outage schedule for more details.

Régime de retraite des employés salariés de Specialty Chemicals, une division de Honeywell ASCa Inc. - le 22 décembre 2005

DANS L’AFFAIRE DE la Loi sur les régimes de retraite, L.R.O. 1990, chap. P.8, modifiée (la « Loi »);

ET DANS L’AFFAIRE DE l’intention du surintendant des services financiers de rendre une ordonnance en vertu du paragraphe 78 (4) de la Loi visant à consentir à un paiement à même le régime de retraite des employés salariés de Specialty Chemicals, une division de Honeywell ASCa Inc. (le « régime »), numéro d’enregistrement 0338889.

À : Charlene Arje
Directrice, services des opérations canadiennes
Honeywell ASCa Inc.
3333 Unity Drive
Mississauga (Ontario) L5L 3S6

AVIS D’INTENTION

J’AI L’INTENTION DE RENDRE UNE ORDONNANCE en vertu du paragraphe 78 (4) de la Loi en vue de consentir au paiement, à même le régime de retraite des employés salariés de Specialty Chemicals, une division de Honeywell ASCa Inc., au profit de Honeywell ASCa Inc., d’un montant de 17 412,86 $ en date du 23 septembre 2001, majoré des intérêts jusqu’à la date du paiement pour les motifs suivants et tout autre motif pouvant être porté à mon attention :

  1. Honeywell ASCa Inc. est l’employeur aux termes du régime.

  2. En raison d’une erreur administrative, les cotisations ont été versées directement à même le fonds de la société plutôt que la caisse de retraite.

  3. Des preuves du versement excédentaire au fonds ont été soumises à la Commission des services financiers de l’Ontario.

  4. Aucun argument n’a été présenté par les participants relativement au remboursement.

  5. La demande semble conforme au paragraphe 78 (4) de la Loi.

VOUS AVEZ LE DROIT D’ÊTRE ENTENDU par le Tribunal des services financiers (le « Tribunal ») en vertu du paragraphe 89 (6) de la Loi si, dans les trente (30) jours suivant la signification du présent avis d’intention, vous faites parvenir au Tribunal un avis écrit de demande d’audience.*


Votre avis de demande d’audience doit être signifié au :
Tribunal des services financiers
5160, rue Yonge, 14e étage
Toronto (Ontario) M2N 6L9

À l’attention du greffier

SI, DANS LES TRENTE (30) JOURS SUIVANT LA SIGNIFICATION DU PRÉSENT AVIS D’INTENTION, VOUS OMETTEZ DE FAIRE PARVENIR AU TRIBUNAL UN AVIS ÉCRIT DE DEMANDE D’AUDIENCE, JE POURRAI RENDRE L’ORDONNANCE DÉCRITE AUX PRÉSENTES.

FAIT à Toronto (Ontario) le 22 décembre 2005.

K. David Gordon
Surintendant adjoint des régimes de retraite

*REMARQUE – En vertu de l’article 112 de la Loi, tout avis, toute ordonnance ou tout autre document est réputé avoir été remis, signifié ou livré s’il est remis en main propre ou acheminé par courrier de première classe, et tout document acheminé par courrier de première classe sera réputé avoir été remis, signifié ou livré le septième jour suivant la mise à la poste.


Suivez la CSFO dans les médias sociaux

Outage Avis d’interruption du service en ligne
Prière de consulter notre calendrier des interruptions prévues du service pour de plus amples détails.